James Lindsay

 

James M. Lindsay is senior vice president, director of studies, and Maurice R. Greenberg chair at the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), where he oversees the work of the more than six dozen fellows in CFR’s David Rockefeller Studies Program.

He has written widely on the American foreign policymaking process. His most recent book, co-authored with Ivo H. Daalder, is The Empty Throne: America’s Abdication of Global Leadership. His previous book with Ambassador Daalder, America Unbound: The Bush Revolution in Foreign Policy, was awarded the Lionel Gelber Prize.

He has been a senior fellow in foreign policy studies at the Brookings Institution, taught at the University of Iowa and the University of Texas, and in 1996–97 served as director for global issues and multilateral affairs on the staff of the National Security Council.

Dr. Linday writes the blog The Water’s Edge, hosts the weekly podcast, The President’s Inbox, and co-hosts the weekly podcast, The World Next Week. 

Senior Vice-President, Director of studies and President of the Maurice R. Greenberg chair, Council on Foreign Relations
Structures référentes :

James Lindsay

 

James M. Lindsay, vice-président principal et directeur des études, occupe la chaire Maurice R. Greenberg au Council on Foreign Relations (Conseil des relations étrangères, CRF), où il supervise le travail de plus de soixante-dix boursiers du David Rockefeller Studies Program du CRF.

Il a beaucoup écrit sur le processus d’élaboration de la politique étrangère américaine. Son dernier livre, co-écrit avec Ivo H. Daalder, s’intitule The Empty Throne : America’s Abdication of Global Leadership. Son précédent livre écrit avec l’ambassadeur Daalder America Unbound: The Bush Revolution in Foreign Policy a reçu le prix Lionel Gelber.

Il est agrégé supérieur de recherches en politique étrangère à la Brookings Institution, a enseigné à l’université de l’Iowa et à l’Université du Texas et a été directeur des questions mondiales et des affaires multilatérales au sein du National Security Council (Conseil de sécurité nationale) de 1996 à 1997.

Le Dr. Lindsay est rédacteur du blog The Water’s Edge ; il anime également le podcast hebdomadaire The President’s Inbox et co-anime un autre podcast hebdomadaire intitulé The World Next Week.

Vice-Président senior, Directeur des études et Président de la chaire Maurice R. Greenberg, Council on Foreign Relations
Structures référentes :