Delphine O is an ambassador and the secretary-general of the Generation Equality Forum (Beijing+25). She is responsible for organising the largest international summit for women’s rights in 25 years, jointly organised by France and Mexico as a UN Women initiative. 
Delphine O was previously a French Member of Parliament for La République en Marche, a member of the Foreign Affairs Committee and chair of the France-Iran Parliamentary Friendship Group of the French National Assembly. She was the spokesperson of the Strategic Issues in the South China Sea project and the project to open the French National Assembly to civil society. 
Having graduated from the École Normale Supérieure and the Harvard Kennedy School, she worked at the French embassy in Seoul, the French Consulate General in New York and the Stimson Centre in Washington. She is a specialist in Iran, where she used to live, and Afghanistan and co-founded the Lettres Persanes site. 
Delphine O is a French-American Young Leader 2019, a Munich Young Leader 2019, a member of the board of directors of IRIS, the European Council on Foreign Relations and the Strategic Orientation Council of the German Marshall Fund France. 
 

Ambassador, Secrecretary General of the Forum "Génération Egalité"

Delphine O est ambassadrice et secrétaire générale du Forum Génération Egalité (Pékin+25). Elle est en charge de l'organisation du plus grand sommet international pour les droits des femmes depuis 25 ans, co-organisé par la France et le Mexique sous l'égide d'ONU Femmes. 

Delphine O a été précédemment députée de Paris pour La République en Marche, membre de la commission des Affaires étrangères et présidente du groupe d'amitié France-Iran de l’Assemblée nationale. Elle a été rapporteure de la mission sur "Les enjeux stratégiques en mer de Chine du Sud" et d'une mission sur l'ouverture de l'Assemblée nationale à la société civile. 

Diplômée de l’Ecole Normale Supérieure et de la Harvard Kennedy School, elle a travaillé à l'ambassade de France à Séoul, au Consulat général de France à New York et au Stimson Center à Washington. Spécialiste de l'Iran - où elle a vécu - et de l'Afghanistan, elle a cofondé le site d'information Lettres Persanes. 

Delphine O est French-American Young Leader 2019, Munich Young Leader 2019, membre du Conseil d'administration de l'IRIS, du Conseil du European Council on Foreign Relations et du Conseil d'orientation stratégique du German Marshall Fund France. 

ambassadrice, Secrétaire Générale du Forum Génération Egalité