Paul Stares

 

Paul B. Stares  is the General John W. Vessey senior fellow for conflict prevention and director of the Center for Preventive Action at the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR). An expert on conflict prevention and a regular commentator on current affairs, he is the author or editor of nine books on U.S. security policy and international relations.

His latest book, Preventive Engagement: How America Can Avoid War, Stay Strong, and Keep the Peace, provides a comprehensive blueprint for how the United States can manage a more turbulent and dangerous world.

Prior to joining CFR, Stares was vice president and director of the Center for Conflict Analysis and Prevention at the United States Institute of Peace. Stares has participated in various high-level studies, including the Genocide Prevention Task Force co-chaired by Madeleine Albright and William Cohen. He has a BA from North Staffordshire Polytechnic and received both his MA and PhD from Lancaster University.

Director of the Center for Preventive Action, Council on Foreign Relations
Structures référentes :

Paul Stares

 

Paul B. Stares est l’attaché supérieur de recherches du général John W. Vessey pour la prévention des conflits et directeur du centre d’action préventive au sein du Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) aux États-Unis. Expert de la prévention des conflits, il est régulièrement interrogé sur les affaires courantes et a écrit ou dirigé la rédaction de neuf livres sur la politique de sécurité américaine et les relations internationales.

Son dernier ouvrage, Preventive Engagement: How America Can Avoid War, Stay Strong, and Keep the Peace, dresse un plan directeur des mesures pouvant aider les États-Unis à gérer un monde plus tumultueux et dangereux.

Avant de rejoindre le CFR, M. Stares a exercé en qualité de vice-président directeur du centre d’analyse et de prévention des conflits du U. S. Institute of Peace. Il a participé à plusieurs études de haut niveau, notamment au sein du groupe de travail sur la prévention des génocides coprésidé par Madeleine Albright et William Cohen. Titulaire d’une licence de North Staffordshire Polytechnic, il a également décroché un master et un doctorat à l’Université de Lancaster.

Directeur du Centre d'action préventive, Council on Foreign Relations
Structures référentes :